top of page
Normal's Journey Cover - ebook.jpg

Normal's Journey

Mark H. Ballard, Timothy K. Christian



Normal's Journey is a fascinating and compelling description of one man's search for satisfaction and fulfillment. Through his search, he discovers that the dissatisfaction that overwhelmed his life is rooted in his lack of intimacy with his Lord Jesus Christ. His journey—Normal's Journey—is our own story, of seeking the full life found only in Christ.

Sample Chapter - Read Chapter 1



Author Bios:


Mark H. Ballard (PhD, Southeastern Baptist Theological Seminary) is the Founding President and Professor of Applied Theology & Church Planting at Northeastern Baptist College. Mark has authored numerous books and has served as a church planter and pastor in New Hampshire, Virginia, Florida, North Carolina, and Texas. He is the husband of Cindy and father of Ben.


Timothy K. Christian (ThD, University of South Africa; DMin, Mid-America Baptist Theological Seminary) is the Senior Content Editor at Northeastern Baptist Press. Tim has served as professor of theology at Northeastern Baptist College and Mid-America Baptist Theological Seminary, as well as pastor in the southeast, northeast, and in Naples, Italy. Tim and his wife, Judy, have two married children and seven grandchildren.





This is a story that describes us all at one point or another and will be a strong guide for the reader to enter into the fullness of an intimate relationship with Jesus Christ.

— Jimmy Draper, President Emeritus, Lifeway Christian Resources


The Perfect gift to a believer who has reached that point in his Christian journey where he longs for something more profound.

— Paige Patterson, Paige Patterson Ministries


Normal's Journey is a wonderful story that illustrates how one relationship can change every relationship you have. Yet, it is more than a story. It is an application of truth that will change your life!"

— Phil Waldrep, Phil Waldrep Ministries



Table of Contents:



Part 1: The Journey

    Chapter 1: The Intruder

    Chapter 2: The Symptom

    Chapter 3: The Announcement

    Chapter 4: The Cabin

    Chapter 5: The Hike

    Chapter 6: The Search

    Chapter 7: The Discovery

    Chapter 8: The Hunger

    Chapter 9: Communicating

    Chapter 10: Friend Day

    Chapter 11: Afterglow

    Chapter 12: Abundant Life

    Chapter 13: Mentoring

    Chapter 14: Sharing

Part 2: Principles and Application

    Chapter 15: Personal Revival

    Chapter 16: Contentment

    Chapter 17: Cycle of Despair

    Chapter 18: Friend & Friend

    Chapter 19: First Love

    Chapter 20: Fresh

    Chapter 21: Fruitful

    Chapter 22: Mentoring



Product Details:


Format: Paperback & Ebook

Page Count: 202

Size: 5"x8"

Paperback ISBN: 978-1-953331-03-8

Ebook ISBN: 978-1-953331-04-5

Published: August 1, 2021

bottom of page